Our fleet

The fleet of A. O. Shipping is comprised of modern, flexible and high quality bulk carriers.

We are private ship-owners from Hamburg, Germany.

Cargo

Our task is to transport our clients’ cargo in a reliable, dependable and safe manner.

A. O. SHIPPING EXPERIENCE

A. O. Shipping is a private ship-owning company located in Hamburg, Germany. The family company was founded in 2003 with the purchase of its first ship, the “SAN PAOLO”, and rests on traditional values: respect, humbleness, discipline, performance, efficiency and trustworthiness. We are a solid ship-owning company and charter our modern ships to first-class companies, for whom we provide a reliable and professional service.

ECO-FRIENDLY

In using the newest technologies we are able to ensure that our ships consume less fuel and therefore produce less exhaust emissions than conventional ships. Our “eco-ships” are planned, designed and built in the most eco-friendly and energy efficient manner. We are therefore able to adhere to the strictest standards currently being set in the industry. The maintenance of our entire fleet is held to the highest level of quality, care and attention.

BULK CARRIER

The most important clients in the dry bulk freight market are mining companies, electricity suppliers, energy firms, commodity trading firms. Many of the vessels are chartered to such companies under long term fixed time charter agreements. The length of such time charter agreements vary considerably, usually between a minimum of 3 months and multiple years. 

A. O. Shipping — The Company

A. O. Shipping

More than 90% worldwide, almost 95% of EU foreign trade and close to 70% of German import and export trading occurs via the sea. The true task of a ship owner is to create connections between people, countries and continents, in order to further the international trade of goods and improve the quality of life for all involved. It is this mission statement that we stand by and adhere to by providing first-class and reliable ships.

 

Social responsibility

Every year, A. O. Shipping contributes to charities linked with our employees, our crews, our suppliers and our friends. Thanks to our  worldwide network we are able to reach people directly who may benefit from our support. The main focus of these charities is the educational development of young people.

 

“To be able to be in contact with our clients and our crews on a daily basis is the best job we could ever have imagined!”

The A. O. Shipping executives
Alexander Oetker & Rembert Clüsener
3.825
.000
tonnes of shipping volume per year

Our seven bulk ships have a deadweight of over 500,000 tonnes.

200.000
miles a year

Our ships are operating 365 days a year and travel 200,000 nautical miles, circumnavigating the globe nearly eight times.

175
crew members

Engineers, captains, cooks and seamen operate on-board our ships, accounting for nearly 25 crew members per ship.

Passion and commitment

Without exception.

TypePanamax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN90,740 cbm
Built2001, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT39,727 / 25,754
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft76,623 mts / 14.139 m MAIN ENGINEMitsui MAN B&W 6S60MC (MK6)
L.O.A. / Beam224.94 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeKamsarmax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN97,000 cbm
Built2012, Taizhou CATIC Shipbuilding Heavy Industry Limited, China GT / NRT43.951 / 27.709
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft81709.4 t / 14.45 m MAIN ENGINEWärtsilä 5RT-flex58T-D-TII
L.O.A. / Beam229 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeKamsarmax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN97,000 cbm
Built2012, Taizhou CATIC Shipbuilding Heavy Industry Limited, China GT / NRT43.951 / 27.709
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft82,000 mts /  14.45 m MAIN ENGINEWärtsilä 5RT-flex58T-D-TII
L.O.A. / Beam229 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN77,500 cbm
Built2015, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT34,748 / 20,217
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.7 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft61,288 mts / 13.01 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-B9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,9 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN77,500 cbm
Built2015, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT34,748 / 20,217
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.5 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft61,000 mts / 13.00 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,9 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN80,000 cbm
Built2017, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT36,400
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.5 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft63,000 mts / 13.40 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,98 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypePanamax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN89,246 cbm
Built2002, NAMURA IMARI SHIPBUILDING GT / NRT38,938/24,972
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft74,222 mts / 13,952 m MAIN ENGINEHITACHI-MAN B&W 7S 50 MC
L.O.A. / Beam224.89 m / 32.20 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
Our company (film)
showing the BONITA in action.

History

2003

Founding of A. O. Shipping

The shipping merchant Alexander Oetker launched A.O. Shipping on 23rd September 2003. Prior to this, Mr Oetker worked for shipping companies in both Hong Kong and London, lastly working for the Hamburg Süd shipping company in Hamburg, Germany.

In November 2003, AOS acquires the 46,601 DWT Italian-owned bulker “SAN PAOLO”, which was built in 1995 by the Japanese Sanoyas Mizishima shipyard. A long-term charter deal is signed with the shipping company Egon Oldendorff from Lübeck, Germany. The name of the ship is consequently changed to “JOHANN OLDENDORFF”.

 | 
2003 →

History

2003

Order of a containership

In December 2003, AOS orders a 2,700 TEU containership from the Thyssen Nordseewerke shipyard in Emden, Germany.

 | 
2003 →

History

2004

Purchase of two further bulk carriers

In March 2004, AOS acquires the “BEAUMONT” and the “BARRANQUILLA”, 22,000 DWT handies and built in 1997 in Japan by the Saiki shipyard. Both ships are deployed on long-term charters by Canadian Forest Navigation.

 | 
2003 →

History

2005

Order of “MCP ALSTERTAL”

In 2005, the 7,600 DWT multipurpose vessel “MCP ALSTERTAL” is ordered from the Chinese Huanghai shipyard. This ship enjoyed a particularly flexible operation and was used by various freighters worldwide.

 | 
2003 →

History

2007

christening of “MCP ALSTERTAL”

On the 16th April 2007, Mrs Georgia Oetker, the mother of Mr. Alexander Oetker, christened the “MCP ALSTERTAL” at Huanghai Shipyard in the Shandong Province of Northern China.

 | 
2003 →

History

2009

PURCHASE OF “BONITA”

In 2009, AOS acquires the Panamax bulker “BONITA”, built by the Japanese Imabari shipyard. Since its christening in 2001, the “BONITA” retains a long-term chartering contract with the Rudolf A. Oetker shipping company from Hamburg, Germany, and operates primarily between South America and Europe

 | 
2003 →

History

2010

ORDER OF TWO MODERN KAMSARMAX BULKERS

In 2010, AOS orders two 82,000 DWT Kamsarmax bulkers, built by the Chinese Taizhou CATIC shipyard. Both ships currently hold long-term chartering contracts with the Rudolf A. Oetker shipping company from Hamburg, Germany.

 | 
2003 →

History

2012

CHRISTENING OF BOTH KAMSARMAXES IN CHINA

On 19th May 2015 and 26th June 2015, both Kamsarmax ships were christened “BLUMENAU” and “BELO HORIZONTE”, respectively, in Shanghai, China. Both are traditional names from the Hamburg Süd shipping company and refer to the ancestral routes in Brazil.

 | 
2003 →

History

2013

TEN YEAR MILESTONE/AOS TURNS TEN: PART ONE

2013 marks the tenth year of A. O. Shipping, which was celebrated in Hamburg, Germany, and was a chance for AOS to thank those who helped support the founding of the company.

 | 
2003 →

History

2013

2013 – TEN YEAR MILESTONE/AOS TURNS TEN: PART TWO

In 2013, two 61,000 DWT I-Star bulkers are ordered from Imabari Shipyard in Japan. This order marks the entry of AOS into the Japanese new-building market. Both ships have long-term chartering contracts with the Ultrabulk shipping company from Santiago, Chile.

2013 marks the year a further partner, Mr. Florian Rehm, strengthened the company. The number of employees is enlarged and the company attains a board consisting of five members which contributes and supports the future, continuous growth of the company.

 | 
2003 →

History

2015

CHRISTENING OF “ULTRA DANIELA”

On the 23rd March 2015, the first of the two I-Star bulkers is christened “ULTRA DANIELA”. This celebratory and traditional christening takes place during the blooming of the Japanese cherry blossom trees in Hiroshima, Japan.

On the 8th June 2015, contracts for another 63,000 DWT I-Star bulker built by Imabari shipyard in Japan are signed on-board the historic “CAP SAN DIEGO” in Hamburg, Germany.

 | 
2003 →

History

2015

CHRISTENING OF “ULTRA LETIZIA”

On the 30th October 2015, Ms Letizia Oetker, the daughter of Mr. Alexander Oetker, christened the “ULTRA LETIZIA”. Upon the completion of the ceremony, the vessel entered into a long-term Time Charter agreement with Ultrabulk. Her first voyage was a trip from West Coast USA to the Middle East.

 | 
2003 →

History

2016

PURCHASE OF "BOREAL"

In October 2016 A. O. Shipping acquires the Panamax Bulker “BOREAL” built by the Japanese Namura-Shipyard. This in 2002 built vessel transports various cargoes and operates in a worldwide service.

 | 
2003 →

History

2017

Christening of „FLORENTINE OETKER“

On 11th May 2017 the Ultramax Bulk Carrier “FLORENTINE OETKER” was ceremoniously christened in Imabari, Japan. The vessel will be delivered to an European charterer in June 2017.

 | 
2003 →

Our course around the world

Enter our password to track the current positions of our fleet in real time.

Ver­waltungs­gesell­schaft Alexander Oetker Schiff­fahrt mbH

Admiralitätstraße 10
20459 Hamburg
Germany

Managing Directors: Alexander Oetker, Rembert Clüsener
Tel.: +49 (0) 40 22 81 7099-0
Fax.: +49 (0) 40 22 81 7099-9
E-mail: info@ao-shipping.com

Amtsgericht Hamburg HRB 87170
USt-IdNr.: DE813850425

Disclaimer
The information contained on this website is for general information purposes. This disclaimer governs the use of this website and by using this website or the information on this website, the user accepts this disclaimer in full.
Materials on this site are protected by copyright and intellectual property laws.
We make no representations or warranties of any kind, express or implied, about the completeness, accuracy, or reliability of this website or the information contained on the website. We also make no representation of the accuracy of the information on this website that is obtained from other sources regardless of alleged completeness or intended accuracy of such information. We are not responsible for any damage or loss related to, the timeliness, accuracy, or completeness of the website or information on this site. Any reliance the user places on such information on this website is done so at the user’s own risk. The inclusion of any links in this website is not a recommendation of those websites. unavailable or any viruses transmitted from this website. This is a comprehensive limitation of liability that applies to damages of any kind, including but not limited to compensatory, direct, indirect, punitive, or consequential damages, loss of data, income or profit, loss of or damage to property or reputation and claims of third parties arising out of, or in connection with, the use of this website.

This website uses Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Google, Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses "cookies", which are text files placed on your computer to help the website analyse how visitors use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of the website (including your IP address) will be transmitted to and stored by Google on servers in the United States . Google will use this information for the purpose of evaluating your use of the website, compiling reports on website activity for website operators and providing other services relating to website activity and internet usage. Google may also transfer this information to third parties where required to do so by law, or where such third parties process the information on Google's behalf. Google will not associate your IP address with any other data held by Google. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. By using this website, you consent to the processing of data about you by Google in the manner and for the purposes set out above.

Realisation: deteringdesign GmbH, Bielefeld

Unsere Flotte

Die Flotte der A. O. Schifffahrt besteht aus modernen und flexibel einsetzbaren Bulkern.

Wir sind private Shipowner aus Hamburg.

Ladung

Unser Auftrag lautet, die Ladung unserer Kunden zuverlässig und sicher zu transportieren.

A. O. SHIPPING EXPERIENCE

A. O. Schifffahrt ist eine private Reederei mit Sitz in Hamburg. Das Familien­unter­nehmen wurde 2003 mit dem Erwerb des ersten Schiffes – der „SAN PAOLO“ – gegründet und beruft sich auf die traditionelle Werte: Respekt, Be­scheidenheit, Disziplin, Leistung und Vertrauens­würdigkeit. Wir sind reine Ship­owner und ver­chartern unsere modernen Schiffe an eine Handvoll erstklassiger Unter­nehmen, für die wir ver­lässliche und pro­fessionelle Partner sind.

ECO-FRIENDLY

Durch die Ver­wendung der jeweils neusten Technik ver­brauchen die meisten unserer Schiffe weitaus weniger Treibstoff und stossen geringere Mengen an Ab­gasen aus, als her­kömmliche Schiffe. Bei unseren sogenannten „eco-ships“ handelt es sich um Schiffstypen, die in ihrer gesamten Planung und Auslegung nach neuesten energie­effizienten und umweltfreundlichen Standards gebaut werden. Somit er­reichen wir frühzeitig die verschärften Emissionsvorschriften, die in den nächsten Jahren umgesetzt werden. Alle unsere Schiffe werden mit maximalem Aufwand ge­pflegt und der Zustand entspricht den höchsten Qualitäts­standards.

BULK CARRIER

Die wichtigsten Kunden im Dry Bulk Markt sind Bergbauunternehmen, Stromversorger, im Energiehandel tätige Unternehmen, Rohstoffhandelsgesellschaften und Bulk Reedereien. Viele Schiffe fahren unter Zeitcharterverträgen mit diesen Unternehmen, die dem Schiffseigentümer für die Überlassung der Schiffe eine feste Charterrate zahlen. Die Laufzeiten derartiger Zeitcharterverträge schwanken beträchtlich und können von drei Monaten bis zu mehreren Jahren Beschäftigungsdauer reichen.

A. O. Shipping — The Company

A. O. Shipping

Über 90% des Welthandels, fast 95% des Außenhandels der Europäischen Union und nahezu 70% des deutschen Im- und Exports werden über den Seeweg abgewickelt. Die wahre Aufgabe der Reeder ist: die Verbindung von Menschen, Ländern und Kontinenten per Seeschiff herzustellen, um den internationalen Handel von Gütern – zur Mehrung der Lebensqualität Aller – zu gewährleisten. Diesem Leitspruch sehen wir uns verpflichtet und setzen die Aufgabe mit erstklassigen und verlässlichen Schiffen um.

 

Soziales Engagement

Die A. O. Schifffahrt spendet jedes Jahr Geld an Organisationen, die mit unseren Mitarbeitern, unseren Besatzungsmitgliedern, unseren Zulieferern oder unseren Freunden in Zusammenhang stehen. Durch unser weltweites Netzwerk erreichen wir Menschen direkt und ohne Umwege, die durch unsere Hilfe ihre Lebensumstände nachhaltig verbessern können. Die von uns unterstützten Organisationen haben ihren Schwerpunkt im Bildungs- und Entwicklungsbereich junger Menschen.

» Täglich mit unseren Kunden und Crewmitgliedern auf der ganzen Welt zu reden ist der beste Job den wir uns vorstellen können! «

The A. O. Shipping executives
Alexander Oetker & Rembert Clüsener
3.825
.000
Tonnen Transportvolumen

Unsere 7 Bulker haben eine Ladungskapazität von 500.000 Tonnen.

200.000
Seemeilen pro Jahr

Wir sind 365 Tage im Jahr unterwegs, legen dabei 200.000 Seemeilen zurück – praktisch 8 mal um die Welt.

175
Seeleute an Bord

Ingenieure, Kapitäne, Köche und Matrosen sind stets auf unseren Schiffen. In Summe sind es 175 Mitarbeiter, rund 25 pro Schiff.

Leidenschaft & Faszination

Ohne Grenzen.

TypePanamax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN90,740 cbm
Built2001, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT39,727 / 25,754
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft76,623 mts / 14.139 m MAIN ENGINEMitsui MAN B&W 6S60MC (MK6)
L.O.A. / Beam224.94 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeKamsarmax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN97,000 cbm
Built2012, Taizhou CATIC Shipbuilding Heavy Industry Limited, China GT / NRT43.951 / 27.709
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft81709.4 t / 14.45 m MAIN ENGINEWärtsilä 5RT-flex58T-D-TII
L.O.A. / Beam229 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeKamsarmax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN97,000 cbm
Built2012, Taizhou CATIC Shipbuilding Heavy Industry Limited, China GT / NRT43.951 / 27.709
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft82,000 mts /  14.45 m MAIN ENGINEWärtsilä 5RT-flex58T-D-TII
L.O.A. / Beam229 m / 32.26 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN77,500 cbm
Built2015, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT34,748 / 20,217
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.7 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft61,288 mts / 13.01 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-B9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,9 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN77,500 cbm
Built2015, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT / NRT34,748 / 20,217
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.5 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft61,000 mts / 13.00 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,9 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypeUltramax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN80,000 cbm
Built2017, Imabari Shipbuilding Co., Ltd., Japan GT36,400
FlagLiberian GEAR4 cranes / abt. 30.5 MT x 26 m radius
DWT / Draft63,000 mts / 13.40 m MAIN ENGINEMAN B&W 6S50ME-9.3
L.O.A. / Beam199,98 m / 32.24 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
TypePanamax Bulk Carrier CBM GRAIN89,246 cbm
Built2002, NAMURA IMARI SHIPBUILDING GT / NRT38,938/24,972
FlagLiberian GEARGearless
DWT / Draft74,222 mts / 13,952 m MAIN ENGINEHITACHI-MAN B&W 7S 50 MC
L.O.A. / Beam224.89 m / 32.20 m MANAGING OWNERVerwaltungsgesellschaft A. O. Schifffahrt mbH
Unser Unternehmensfilm:
Die Bonita in Aktion.

History

2003

Gründung der A. O. Schifffahrt

Am 23.09.2003 wurde die Gesell­schaft von dem Schifffahrtskaufmann Alexander Oetker gegründet. Zuvor arbeitete Herr Oetker bei Schifffahrtsunternehmen in Hong Kong und London; zuletzt bei der Reederei Hamburg Süd in Hamburg.

Im November wurde der Bulker „SAN PAOLO“ aus Italien gekauft. Die „SAN PAOLO“ war ein 1995 von der japanischen Werft Sanoyas Mizishima gebauter Bulker mit 46.601 tdw. Zu diesem Geschäft wurde eine langfristige Charter mit der Reederei Egon Oldendorff aus Lübeck abgeschlossen. Das Schiff wurde für die Zeit der Charter in „JOHANN OLDENDORFF“ umbenannt.

 | 
2003 →

History

2003

Order eines Containerschiffes

Im Dezember des Gründungs­jahres wurde ein 2.700 TEU Container­schiff bei der Werft Thyssen Nordseewerke in Emden bestellt

 | 
2003 →

History

2004

Kauf von zwei weiteren Bulkern

Im März des Jahres 2004 wurden die „BEAUMONT“ und die „BARRANQUILLA“ gekauft, 2 x 22.000 tdw Schiffe, die 1997 bei Saiki gebaut wurden. Diese Schiffe wurden in einer längerfristigen Beschäftigung bei Canadian Forest Navigation eingesetzt.

 | 
2003 →

History

2005

Bestellung der MCP ALSTERTAL

2005 wurde das Multipurpose Schiff „MCP ALSTERTAL“ auf der Huanghai Werft in China bestellt. Das 7.600 tdw Schiff konnte besonders flexibel eingesetzt werden und fuhr jahrelang für verschiedene Befrachter in weltweiter Fahrt.

 | 
2003 →

History

2007

Taufe der MCP ALSTERTAL

Am 16. April 2007 taufte Frau Georgia Oetker die „MCP ALSTERTAL“. Die Taufe fand bei der Huanghai Werft in der Provinz Shandong im Norden Chinas statt.

 | 
2003 →

History

2009

KAUF DER BONITA

2009 wurde der bei der japanischen Imabari Werft gebaute Panamax Bulker „BONITA“ gekauft. Dieses Schiff verkehrt seit seiner Taufe in 2001 bei der Reederei Rudolf A. Oetker in einer langfristigen Charter und fährt Ladungsverträge zwischen Südamerika und Europa ab.

 | 
2003 →

History

2010

Bestellung von 2 x modernen Kamsarmax Bulkern

2010 wurden bei der Taizhou CATIC Werft in China 2 x 82.000 tdw Kamsarmax Bulker bestellt. Zu diesem Geschäft wurden langfristige Charter-Verträge mit der Reederei Rudolf A. Oetker aus Hamburg abgeschlossen.

 | 
2003 →

History

2012

Taufe der Kamsarmaxe in China

Am 19. Mai 2012 beziehungsweise am 26. Juni 2012 wurden die beiden Schiffe in der Nähe von Shanghai auf ihre Namen „BLUMENAU“ und „BELO HORIZONTE“ getauft. Die Namen sind traditionelle Schiffsnamen der Reederei Hamburg Süd und beziehen sich auf das angestammte Fahrtgebiet in Brasilien.

 | 
2003 →

History

2013

10 Jahre A. O. Schifffahrt Teil 1

Im November 2013 wurde in Hamburg das 10-Jährige Bestehen der Reederei gefeiert, indem sich die Reederei bei all jenen bedankte, die an dem Aufbau der Gesellschaft Teil hatten.

 | 
2003 →

History

2013

10 Jahre A. O. Schifffahrt Teil 2

2013 wurden 2 x 61.000 tdw I-Star Bulker bei der Imabari Werft in Japan bestellt. Diese Bestellung markiert den Einstieg der A. O. Schifffahrt in den japanischen Neubaumarkt. Zu diesem Geschäft wurden langfristige Charter-Verträge mit der Reederei Ultrabulk aus Santiago (Chile) abgeschlossen.

2013 wurde die Reederei durch den Einstieg eines weiteren Gesellschafters, Herrn Florian Rehm, verstärkt. Die Zahl der Mitarbeiter wurde vergrößert und die Gesellschaft erhielt einen 5-köpfigen Beirat zur Unterstützung des weiteren Wachstumskurses.

 | 
2003 →

History

2015

Taufe der „ULTRA DANIELA“

Am 23. März 2015 wurde der erste der beiden I-Star Bulker auf den Namen „ULTRA DANIELA“ getauft. Diese feierliche und traditionelle Taufe fand während des japanischen Kirschblüten-Festes in der Nähe von Hiroshima statt.

Am 8. Juni 2015 wurden an Bord der „Cap San Diego“ in Hamburg die Verträge für einen weiteren 63.000 tdw I-Star Bulker von Imabari unterzeichnet.

 | 
2003 →

History

2015

Taufe ULTRA LETIZIA

Am 30. Oktober 2015 wurde die „ULTRA LETIZIA“ von Fräulein Letizia Oetker feierlich getauft. Sofort nach der Taufzeremonie reiste das Schiff für unseren langjährigen Kunden Ultrabulk an die Westküste der USA, um dort die erste Ladung entgegenzunehmen.

 | 
2003 →

History

2016

Kauf der "BOREAL"

Im Oktober 2016 übernahm die A. O. Schifffahrt den bei der japanischen Namura-Werft gebauten Panamax Bulker „BOREAL“. Dieses in 2002 gebaute Schiff fährt verschiedene Ladungen ab und befindet sich in weltweiter Fahrt.

 | 
2003 →

History

2017

Taufe „FLORENTINE OETKER“

Am 11. Mai 2017 wurde die „FLORENTINE OETKER“, ein Ultramax Bulk Carrier, in Imabari, Japan, feierlich getauft. Im Juni 2017 wird das Schiff an einen europäischen Charterer angeliefert.

 | 
2003 →

Ver­waltungs­gesell­schaft Alexander Oetker Schiff­fahrt mbH

Admiralitätstraße 10
20459 Hamburg
Germany

Geschäftsführung: Alexander Oetker, Rembert Clüsener
Tel.: +49 (0) 40 22 81 7099-0
Fax.: +49 (0) 40 22 81 7099-9
E-mail: info@ao-shipping.com

Amtsgericht Hamburg HRB 87170
USt-IdNr.: DE813850425

Die Verwendung der Kontaktdaten zur gewerblichen Werbung ist ausdrücklich nicht erwünscht, es sei denn der Anbieter hatte zuvor seine schriftliche Einwilligung erteilt oder es besteht bereits eine Geschäftsbeziehung.

Nutzungshinweis
Die Inhalte auf unserer Webseite wurden mit Sorgfalt erstellt. Im schnell lebigen Medium Internet kann jedoch nicht ausgeschlossen werden, das eine Information/Link veraltet ist und es so zu Fehlern kommen kann. Dies gilt auch für Links zu anderen Internet-Auftritten.

Datenschutzhinweise
Diese Webseite benutzt Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Google Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf Ihrem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Webseite durch Sie ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über Ihre Benutzung dieser Webseite (einschließlich Ihrer IP-Adresse) werden an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Google wird diese Informationen benutzen, um Ihre Nutzung der Webseite auszuwerten, um Reports über die Webseitenaktivitäten für die Webseitenbetreiber zusammenzustellen und um weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen zu erbringen. Auch wird Google diese Informationen gegebenenfalls an Dritte übertragen, sofern dies gesetzlich vorgeschrieben oder soweit Dritte diese Daten im Auftrag von Google verarbeiten. Google wird in keinem Fall Ihre IP-Adresse mit anderen Daten von Google in Verbindung bringen. Sie können die Installation der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung Ihrer Browser Software verhindern; wir weisen Sie jedoch darauf hin, dass Sie in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich nutzen können. Durch die Nutzung dieser Webseite erklären Sie sich mit der Bearbeitung der über Sie erhobenen Daten durch Google in der zuvor beschriebenen Art und Weise und zu dem zuvor benannten Zweck einverstanden.

Der Erhebung und Nutzung Ihrer IP-Adresse durch Google Analytics können Sie jederzeit mit Wirkung für die Zukunft widersprechen. Nähere Informationen hierzu finden Sie unter http://tools.google.com/dlpage/gaoptout?hl=de. Wir weisen Sie darauf hin, dass auf dieser Webseite Google Analytics um den Code „gat._anonymizeIp();“ erweitert wurde, um eine anonymisierte Erfassung von IP-Adressen zu gewährleisten.

Umsetzung & Gestaltung: deteringdesign GmbH, Bielefeld